EIBA Liberty Trophy Inter - County

A 'knock out' format each team consisting of six rinks each having four players. Open to all affliated Counties to enter, this competition is your top National team event for County bowling.

2016 - 2017

In this year's competition, Warwickshire are drawn away to local rivals Leicestershire in the first round, the match commences at 10:00 

Saturday, 26th November 2016

Leicester Indoor Bowling Club
80 Slater Street


Warwickshire County Indoor Bowls Association

Finals Day
Sunday, 2nd April 2017
Welford on Avon IBC

WCIBA Finals Day Brochure & Programme

Under 25 Singles

Semi Final 1 (SF1)
Craig Carter (Rugby Thornfield IBC)
Emily Kerwick (Solihull IBC)

Semi Final 2 (SF2)
Joe Berwick (Tamworth & District IBC)
Mark Smith (Avon Valley IBC)


SF1 'V' SF2

Men's Singles

Gerry Magan (City of Coventry IBC)
Darren Ward (Rugby Thornfield IBC

Men's Pairs

Bil Blakemore & Steve Taylor (City of Coventry IBC)
Mario Rosso & Bill Ward (Welford on Avon IBC)

Men's Triples

Ken Chedgzoy, Nigel Gould & Andrew Walters (Weford on Avon IBC)
Steve Merrett, Jordan Merrett & Darren Ward (Rugby Thornfield IBC)

Wilkinson Sword

Mark Smith, Rob Maries, Andy Sparkes and Andy Smith (Avon Valley IBC)
Rod Monington, Elliot Jude, Alex Lewis & Gary Langford (Solihull IBC)