EIBA Liberty Trophy Inter - County

A 'knock out' format each team consisting of six rinks each having four players. Open to all affliated Counties to enter, this competition is your top National team event for County bowling.

2016 - 2017

In this year's competition, Warwickshire are drawn away to local rivals Leicestershire in the first round, the match commences at 10:00 

Saturday, 26th November 2016

Leicester Indoor Bowling Club
80 Slater Street


Warwickshire County Indoor Bowls Association

Warwickshire County
Indoor Bowls Association

National Competitions

County Competitions

Nine indoor bowling clubs are affliated to Warwickshire County Indoor Bowls Association:

Avon Valley IBC
City of Birmingham IBC
City of Coventry IBC
Erdington Court IBC
Greyfriers (Rugby Thornfield IBC)
Rugby Thornfield IBC
Solihull BC
Tamwoth & District IBC
Welford on Avon IBC

Please see Clubs page for more information
The County competes in National County competitions run by the EIBA (English Indoor Bowls Association), these are:

Under 25 Inter - County, Two rinks playing at the same venue either drwn at home, away, or on a neutral green depending on our opposition and travel distance between Counties.

Liberty Trophy Inter - County, is open to all age groups and provides bowls for your  top 24 players whom compete over six rinks on a 'knock out' format.

Over Sixty Inter - County, is similar to the Liberty Trophy but for your Counties more senior players.
We compete annually for the County Under 25 Open Singles, Men's Singles, Men's Pairs & Men's Triples champion (Champion of Champions) this is for players who won their clubs previous years competition (either knock out or league).

The Wilkinson Sword is an open competion for any affliated player to enter a rink of four players from the same club and is played on a knock out basis.

The Warwick Ttophy is a club league consisting of two rinks of four players. Matches are played either at home or away and was introduced to bring players into competative matches and to feed the County teams (current Liberty Trophy players can not play in this league)